AFL Asia Member Clubs

Full Members (Asian Champs playing Clubs)

  1. Bali Geckos
  2. Cambodian Eagles
  3. China Reds (Combined Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, Chongqing, Chengdu)
  4. Hong Kong Dragons
  5. Indonesia Garudas (local player team managed by AFL Indonesia)
  6. Jakarta Bintangs
  7. Japan Goannas
  8. Lao Elephants
  9. Macau Lightning
  10. Malaysian Warriors
  11. Myanmar Fighting Cocks
  12. Philippine Eagles
  13. Singapore Wombats
  14. Thailand Tigers
  15. Vietnam Swans


Associate Members (Auskick, Masters)

  1. Hong Kong Vikings (Masters)
  2. Phuket Auskick
  3. Singapore Sharks (Masters/Juniors/Auskick)
  4. Saigon Colts


Associate Members (AFL China)

  1. Beijing Bombers
  2. Chengdu Kangaroos
  3. Chongqing Cats
  4. Guangdong Sports University Seagulls (GDAFL)
  5. Guangzhou Scorpions
  6. Haizhou Hawks (GDAFL)
  7. Nanhua Giants (GDAFL)
  8. Shanghai Tigers
  9. Zhujiang Pearl River Power (GDAFL)


Associate Members (AFL Indonesia)

  1. Borneo Bears


Associate Members (AFL Japan)

  1. Osaka Dingoes
  2. Tokyo Goannas


Associate Members (SCAFL)

  1. Guangdong Seagulls
  2. Guangzhou Scorpions
  3. Hong Kong Typhoons
  4. HK Kowloon Cobras
  5. HK Lantau Lizards
  6. HK Sai Kung Stingrays


Associate Members (Developing Clubs)

  1. Bangladesh Hunters
  2. Timor Leste Crocs
  3. Pakistan Markhors


Local Player Teams (AFL International Cup appearances in brackets)

  1. China Dragons (2008, 2011, 2014)
  2. East Timor Crocs (2011)
  3. India Tigers (2008, 2011, 2014)
  4. Indo-China
  5. Indonesia Garudas (2014)
  6. Japan Samurais (2002, 2005, 2008, 2011, 2014)
  7. Pakistan Shaheens (2014)


AFL Asia member Leagues:

AFL ASIA’s international Australian Rules Football Teams teams are often made up from the representative players from the many domestic teams/ leagues within the Asian countries they represent. These domestic leagues vary in size and always welcome new players especially from their home country! Please see the links below to find your local Aussie Rules Football league.

AFL Japan*

AFL India*

South China AFL

AFL Indonesia

Philippines AFL (PAFL)

 * Not a formal member of AFL Asia